Toll free +1 (866) 439 1089

+1 (268) 562 4725

[email protected]

Request a Quote

Guest Testimonials

Horizon Antigua reviewsWe think each of our sailing guests deserves a 5 star charter experience – which is why we take our guests’ feedback seriously and post Horizon Antigua reviews.

We love hearing about what you enjoyed about this cruising area; where you ate, where was the great snorkeling?

Following are a few Horizon Antigua reviews from our post-charter evaluation feedback.

Green Island was our favourite….Green Island was our favourite and English Harbour.  Thank you to Jackie and Al for getting us on our way so quickly after our "incident"!  Amazing service and great yacht.  http://antiguahorizon.com/yachts/lagoon-440/#gallery
Alison Tonet and Tony Hancock, Lagoon 440 "Ciao Italia" March 19 - 26 2017

The Saintes were our highlight…Enjoyed every anchorage but recommend 3 weeks minimum if round tripping to Dominica.  So much to see on these relatively large islands.  The Saintes were our highlight (Iles des Saintes- south of Guadeloupe), though with additional time, Dominica would probably have the edge.http://antiguahorizon.com/yachts/bavaria-40-2/#gallery
Chris Hunke, Bavaria 40 "Tardis" March 4 - 18 2017

The Horizon base operation in Jolly Harbour is simply outstanding!The Horizon charter http://antiguahorizon.com/yachts/bavaria-33/base operation in Jolly Harbour is simply outstanding!.  The best yet.  Jackie was an absolute dream to work with and Al went out of his way to create the perfect experience.  I would highly recommend this base to any of your clients!
Chris Brenner booked through Tropical Yachts in Florida. Bavaria 33 "Vixen" February 5 - 14 2017

A brilliant week aboard Pyrate FishOur thanks again to you and your team for a brilliant week aboard Pyrate Fish.  Even though the wind was a tad stronger than expected we really enjoyed our week and especially our visit to Falmouth and English Harbour.  Pyrate fish was well equipped and easy to sail; with clearly plenty of room for two of us.  Good luck with the rest of the season.
Peter and Annie Wilson, Pyrate Fish, February 2017

Your service and our experience were wonderful…Al and Jackie, your service and our experience were wonderful.  Thanks for making our 35th wedding anniversary so trouble free and enjoyable.
Kevin Martin, Sandpiper, Jeanneau 36i, Feb 4 - 9 2017

Thank you both for looking after us…Thank you both for looking after us and for a great holiday. We were impressed with your service and with the boat and would certainly come again - to Horizon of course!  Best wishes, Malcolm.
Malcolm Cameron, Traviesa - Jeanneau 36i

Pineapples in Guadeloupe!Favourite anchorages and places:  Green Island, Pigeon Island for snorkelling, passage to Guadeloupe, pineapples in Guadeloupe and, of course, meeting the Horizon staff!  Martin, Tarvi and friends chartered our Jeanneau 36i "Sandpiper" - this was their 2nd charter with us.
Martin Nicholson, Sandpiper, January 1 - 11 2017

Horizon yachts are maintained to a terrific standard…The base at Jolly Harbour is a great start to any sailing adventure.  The team at Horizon make everything easy and any small problems are dealt with efficiently and without issue.  After many years of chartering, Horizon yachts are maintained to a terrific standard, which other charter companies struggle to rival.  Highly recommended.  http://antiguahorizon.com/yachts/alpha-42-catamaran/
Adrian Clubbe, Alpha 42 Catamaran, Lucy 2, December 2016

Barbuda was fabulous.We really enjoyed our Horizon sailing trip.  Barbuda was fabulous.  Not many boats - love the "low" season.  Thank you!!
Elena and George Persiantsev, Bavaria 33, Vixen November 16 - 23 2016

Sheer Rocks – best meal!Favourite anchorages were Green Island and Carlisle Bay.  Sheer Rocks - best meal!
Mr Mark Lemon, Alpha 42 Lucy 2

Snorkeling is amazing at Great Bird IslandDeep Bay and Barbuda are awesome! Snorkeling is amazing at Great Bird Island (North Sound) - chartered Sandpiper - Jeanneau 36i - July 7 - 23 2016
Nathan Olsen Jeanneau 36i "Sandpiper" July 7 - 23 2016

Best chart briefing ever!Best chart briefing ever!  Best reservation and correspondence ever!
Neil Freckleton, Lagoon 440, June 25 - July 6 2016

So beautiful and untouchedBarbuda was an unexpected treat. It was so beautiful and untouched we commend you not visit in order to keep it un-visited and preserved!  Chartered our Jeanneau 36i in Antigua.
Earl Bennett, "Sandpiper" Jeanneau SO 36i, April 29 – May 7 2016, Antigua & Barbuda

Genuine serviceWe enjoyed our time in Antigua and appreciated the genuine service from your excellent team. Please send a thank you to Al, Megan, Eugene & Deon.
Heartbeat sailed well, sweet ride.
Chris, "Heartbeat", Dufour 45, Antigua April 2016

Really enjoyed the tripThanks for your help and guidance for all things Antigua. We really enjoyed the trip/country/people. All arrived home safely.
Helen & Milton Mills, Bavaria 40, "Mystery", April 2016

Loved them allLoved them all, Carlisle Bay, Deep Bay, Five Island Bay, Low Bay, Coco Point Bay, Dickenson Bay, Falmouth, Barbuda… incredible beaches.  Chartered our Lagoon 440 in Antigua.
The Behan group, Lagoon 440 Ciao Italia, 16 – 31 March 2016

Best dolphin show everGreat snorkelling in Nonsuch Bay near the reef. Paul’s instruction was excellent – best investment! Had a great time!
Ted and Kate Newill, Catana 42 Skara Brae, March 2016, Antigua

Had a great timeThank you very much for all your help with our fantastic holiday. We had a great time on Wicked Good. Hope to see you again before too long.
Mark Brady, Jeanneau 42 "Wicked Good" January 2016, Antigua & Barbuda

Fantastic serviceDear Jackie & Al,

A year has passed since we were your guests last time. This year we have not planned for any mid winter sailing in warmer waters. We hope still to have some years to come and sail in your waters and introduce our son and daughter with partners and grandchildren to Caribbean.

Thinking of you and wishing you a MERRY CHRISTMAS & PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!
Karl-Erik & Rosemarie

Fantastic HolidayTrip was great! Paul our skipper was very skilled and we did have a good and fun trip to Guadeloupe and back. Excellent Skipper!
Svetalana and Mikhail, Moscow, Russia, Bavaria 40 "Mystery" November 20 – 30 2015, Antigua

Everything was spot on!Had a great trip!
Dawson group, "Raindrops" Lavezzi 40, 10-17 November 2015, Antigua

Holyday GreetingsI would like to thank you for your outstanding hospitality and support. From chart briefing to customs/immigration exercise, your service was the best I have ever got from any charter company.
We are looking forward to visiting Antigua and chartering a boat from Horizon Yacht Charters again.
Thomas Hajduk, Skara Brae Catana 42, June 2015

Totally chilled!Thanks for everything – great trip! Thanks to Eugene and Deon for going above and beyond! Great employees – part of a good team.
Cindy and Denny Schuler, Vixen – Bavaria 33, May 2015, Antigua

Trip was great!All awesome.
Peter Hayward, Bavaria 33 Vixen, April 5 – 15 2015, Antigua

Incredible Beauty!We had a great time on S/V Knot Guilty last month! One of the best charter outfits in the world! Thank you Jackie and Al!
Andrew Seligman, Beneteau 51.5 "Knot Guilty", March 2015, Antigua

Had a great tripFantastic trip, thank you. We loved being on board Soukha. Barbuda was beautiful as was Guadeloupe, (despite the rain!). The advice re the wind in Deshaies was reassuring! Thanks for all your efforts for making it one of our best sailing holidays.
From Tony and Carmel Sweeney, Harmony 42 "Soukha" – March 2015, Antigua & Barbuda

A perfect vacationWe had a terrific time and will be back again for sure. You and Al and the staff do a wonderful job.
David Andrews, Bavaria 40 "Tardis" February 2015, Antigua & Barbuda

Outstanding hospitality and supportGreat memories of the island and those fantastic people at Horizon Antigua!
Steve and Lynn, "Raindrops" Lavezzi 40, Feb 2015, Antigua

Barbuda was incredibleHi Paul and Margarite,

Thank you for the lovely message and the reminders of our stay with you. It was such a wonderful introduction to the Caribbean, one which has ignited a desire to return many more times.

Although it has been difficult to translate the fun I had with you to friends back home, the stories you shared have helped to paint the picture of you both.
Juliet and Sarah, S/Y Aftica, Crewed Leopard 45 Antigua, January 2015.

Great Trip!We all had a great trip, and accomplished much more than we planned. Arriving at St. Bart’s on Bastille day was a special treat!
Alistair’s briefing tips were also exceptionally helpful to us along the entire voyage.
Thanks again for facilitating the experience.
Al Wallash, July 2014 "Knot Guilty" Beneteau 51.5

Couldn’t be more pleasedThanks again for the great support before and during our sailing holiday in Antigua, we had a great time!!
Marcello Silvestri, April 2014, Bavaria 33 "Vixen".

AwesomeWe all had a great trip and loved every moment. We want to thank you for making it easy with the paperwork to charter. See you again sometime!
Elizabeth, Hanse 430, Alexandra Dreams, March 15 – 22 2014

We can’t stay awayI have just finished a 10-day charter with Horizon in Antigua. My wife and I took a beautifully equipped Bavaria 33’ monohull and despite a rather extended period of strong Christmas winds we have had an absolutely wonderful holiday.

Alistair and Jackie Ashford run Horizon in Antigua and are keen sailors themselves. This fact shines through in the briefings that we received and in the exceptional care that they took of us. For example, knowing that we were facing high winds and heavy swells, Alistair kept in regular ‘phone contact to advise us of good weather windows to return from Barbuda.

I have chartered sailing boats of between 30 and 45 feet in a variety of locations and from numerous different companies. In all cases we have had a great time but I have to say that Horizon in Antigua really stands out head and shoulders above the rest. The professionalism, the high quality of the boat and its equipment and the care taken of clients was quite exceptional.

The Jolly Harbour location is a very good base especially as it is in the lee of the island. This allows for plenty of time to get a feel for the boat before trying the open sea. The onshore facilities are good with several decent restaurants at the marina itself and many more within a short taxi ride.

I thoroughly recommend Horizon and I look forward to chartering from them again in the future.
Adam Boys, January 2014, Bavaria 33

One of the best charter outfits in the world!Barbuda and Green Island were our favourites. Best dolphin show ever off Carlisle Bay.
Conrad and Melissa, Bavaria 40 Tardis March 10 – 19 2016, Antigua & Barbuda

We had a great timeWe had a fantastic time – Al and Jackie and the team at the base were brilliant.

We had a problem with a mooring ball in the basin at Jolly Harbour caught on the keel and the team were great in helping us get it sorted.

Fantastic service from everyone at Horizon from start to finish.
John Hanson, February 2016, Antigua

Fantastic trip!Everything was spot on!
Martin Lawrence, Bavaria 33 "Vixen" – December 26 – January 5 2016, Antigua

A wonderful experienceJackie, Al and Megan,
Many thanks for your care and attention while we were in Antigua.
We had a wonderful holiday and came back relaxed and totally chilled!
Hopefully it will help us to get thro the winter.
Cath Betts, Jeanneau 37 "Pyrat Fish", November 21 – 28 2015, Antigua

A terrific time!Incredible beauty! Sailing in the Antigua-Barbuda waters is delightful and the Horizon team makes it even more enjoyful. We’ll be back!
Bill Williams, Ciao Italia Lagoon 440, 14-21 November 2015, Antigua.

“Well-set-up” is an understatement.Thank you, and your team, for a perfect vacation. We enjoyed every minute onboard Vixen and indeed had a super time in Antigua.
We will be back for sure next year!
Hans and Fleur Hahn, Bavaria 33, Vixen, Antigua & Barbuda, July 2015

Great memoriesBarbuda was incredible, the beach at Low Bay is the prettiest ever; 11 miles and we were the only boat. Incredible snorkeling at Tuson Rock!
Alan Ross, Bavaria 40, June 2015, Antigua

Personal touchWe had a fabulous time and couldn’t be more pleased with our charter aboard the beautiful Aftica. Paul and Marguerite are top notch and went above and beyond to ensure we experienced a trip to remember. We’ll be back!
Jan Smith, Crewed yacht "Aftica", April 2015 Antigua

A wonderful introduction to the CaribbeanHi Jackie and Al.
We can’t stay away. Thanks so much for the great trip last year. Once again we appreciate how we were taken care of by you guys, thanks so much.
Tom Stanko, Horizon repeat guest

Truly wonderfulWe had a great time. Nice boat. Great staff at your end.
Ford Johnson, Nautitech 44 "Edouard" March 2015, Antigua

A great tripJust a note to thank you for a wonderful experience.
Andrew F. Seligman, Beneteau 51 Knot Guilty, March 2015, Antigua and Barbuda

A lifetime experience"Wouldn’t it be cool to explore the island with my fiancée, Caroline, from the comfort of a well-set-up charterboat? It was."
You can read the full review here!
Bill Springer, February 2015, Beneteau 473, Antigua

We had a great time!What I loved about Horizon last year was the personal touch we received from people who love sailing. This year we all felt just the same about the wonderful way we were treated by you and it strengthened our confidence in the Horizon brand still further.
Neil Swan and Tom Cunliffe, sailed Knot Guilty – Beneteau 51.5 February 2015, Antigua.

It was all superbA quick and heartfelt "Thank You" from the four of us on what was a truly wonderful first bareboat charter. We look forward to working with you on our next one.
All the very best,
Mark, Tina, Alexis & Nathan – "Vixen", Bavaria 33, Antigua October 2014.

Loved every momentThank you for making our trip a lifetime experience. Soukha was a great boat to sail and see the harbors of Antigua. The boat performed beautifully in 20 to 28 knots of wind, full main and jib…8 knots over the ground. How can you beat that.
I am impressed at how well prepared maintained the boat was. It was spotlessly clean and ready to go.
Thanks again, I will stop in and say hello next time I am in port.
Hank Parkinson and sons, Harmony 42, "Soukha", June 2014

Spot onOur trip was really great, and want to thank you & Alistair for everything to make it smooth going. For our first time in Antigua, it was all superb. Starting with your recommendation of Cocobay Resort, through Alistair’s helpful hints, and Eugene’s help it all went extremely well.
All-in-all a highly enjoyable charter and we all want to come back. Definitely want more time in Barbuda, and Nonsuch.
Thanks for everything!
Mr Gordon Beck, Harmony 42 "Soukha", March 10 – 21 2014

A wonderful timeThis year we had the privilege of a brand new yacht! How good is that? Alastair and Jackie were spot on with briefing and advice and Eugene on the dock was excellent with the practical yacht systems brief. Very efficient and no time wasted.
Abram, Bavaria 33 Cruiser "VIXEN" 26 Feb-8 Mar

We had an absolutely wonderful holidayI want to thank you for a wonderful time. This truly was one of, if the not the best, sailing charter I have ever experienced.
Captain Andrew Seligman, Knot Guilty, Beneteau 51, February 2014.

A Great Week!A great week! Excellent Horizon team and great boat. Antigua is an outstanding sailing destination.
Williams party, Lavezzi 40.